Vallibel One Company leadership. Srilanka

Pushing boundaries beyond the possible by collectively inspiring, innovating and pioneering pathways that shape the country’s business space. 

1. Mr. Dhammika Perera
Mr Dhammika Perera is the quintessential strategist and business specialist with interests in a variety of key industries including manufacturing, banking and finance, leisure, aluminium extrusion, packaging, plantations, lifestyle, healthcare, consumer and hydro power generation.
He has over 30 years of experience in building formidable businesses through unmatched strategic foresight and extensive governance experience gained through membership of the Boards of quoted and un-quoted companies.
Mr Perera is the Chairman of Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC, Lanka Tiles PLC, Lanka Walltiles PLC, The Fortress Resort PLC, Vallibel Power Erathna PLC, Greener Water Limited, Uni-Dil Packaging Limited, Delmege Limited, and LB Microfinance Myanmar Company Limited. He is the Co-Chairman of Hayleys PLC, The Kingsbury PLC and Singer (Sri Lanka) PLC. Executive Deputy Chairman of LB Finance PLC, Deputy Chairman of Horana Plantations PLC. He is also an Executive Director of Vallibel Finance PLC and serves on the Boards of Amaya Leisure PLC, Haycarb PLC, Hayleys Fabric PLC and Dipped Products PLC.

2. Mr Harsha Amarasekara

Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Harsha Amarasekera, President Counsel is a leading light in the legal profession in Sri Lanka having a wide practice in the Original Courts as well as in the Appellate Courts. His fields of expertise include Commercial Law, Business Law, Securities Law, Banking Law and Intellectual Property Law.
He also serves as an Independent Director in several listed companies in the Colombo Stock Exchange including CIC Holdings PLC (Chairman), Swisstek (Ceylon) PLC (Chairman), & Swisstek Aluminium Limited (Chairman), Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC, Expolanka Holdings PLC, Chevron Lubricants Lanka PLC, Ambeon Capital PLC, Amana Bank PLC, Amaya Leisure PLC, and Vallibel Power Erathna PLC. He is also the Chairman of CIC Agri Business (Private) Limited.
Mr Amarasekera was admitted to the Bar in November 1987 and took oath as a President’s Counsel in November 2012.

3. Mr Sumith Adhihetty

Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Sumith Adhihetty is a top-notch marketing professional who counts over 35 years of experience in the finance sector. He is the Managing Director of LB Finance PLC. He also serves on the Boards of Summer Season Residencies Limited, Summer Season Limited, Summer Season Mirissa Ltd. and La Forteresse (Private) Limited, LB Microfinance Myanmar Company Ltd., Greener Water Limited.
He was formerly the Deputy Managing Director of Mercantile Investments Limited and served as a Director of Nuwara Eliya Hotels Company Limited, Grand Hotel (Private) Limited, Royal Palm Beach Hotels Limited, Tangerine Tours Limited, Security Ceylon (Private) Limited, Vallibel Finance PLC and Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC.

4. Ms Kimarli Fernando

Non-Executive Director
Ms Kimarli Fernando brings to the Board over 30 years’ experience in the field of banking built on her legal background. Ms Fernando currently serves as a Director of National Development Bank PLC, Delmege Limited and Richard Pieris Distributors Limited. Previously, she was the Acting Chairperson of LB Finance PLC and has held senior positions at Pan Asia Banking Corporation PLC, Standard Chartered Bank, Sri Lanka and Deutsche Bank AG, Sri Lanka and in Frankfurt, Germany. A very focused result-oriented individual who has driven business performance in Deutsch Bank, Standard Chartered and Pan Asia Bank where she was the CEO. Ms. Fernando has a proven track record of good corporate governance, ethical practices in the banking industry including in local and foreign Banks, together with international experience in Frankfurt Germany in the area of Corporate Finance, Aircraft Financing. Ms Fernando sit on several key committees including chairing several of them. In recognition of her achievements in the banking industry she was awarded Professional Woman of the Year in 2007 and Woman of Achievement for Banking in 2009.
She holds a LLB (Hons.) from the London School of Economics and Political Science, London, UK, is a Barrister-at-Law, Lincoln’s Inn, UK (1987) and an Attorney-at-Law, Sri Lanka. She is a life member of the Sri Lanka Bar Association and Law Society of Sri Lanka and Author of “Company Law of Sri Lanka” 2nd Edition, which was the definitive reference book for students and practitioners of Company Law in Sri Lanka.

5. Mr Rajan Asirwatham

Independent Non-Executive Director
Mr Rajan Asirwatham, who is a renowned accounting professional, was a Senior Partner and Country Head of KPMG from 2001 to 2008. He was the Chairman of the Steering Committee for the Sustainable Tourism Project funded by the World Bank for the Ministry of Tourism and was also a Member of the Presidential Commission on Taxation, appointed by His Excellency the President. He is also the Chairman of the Financial Systems Stability Committee of the Central Bank of Sri Lanka and Chairman of the Audit Committee of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka. Mr Asirwatham is a fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Sri Lanka. He has made his mark in the corporate world by serving on the Boards of Royal Ceramics Lanka PLC, Dilmah Ceylon Tea Company PLC, Aitken Spence PLC, Aitken Spence Hotel Holdings PLC, Ceylon Agro Industries, Renuka Hotels (Private) Limited, Mercantile Merchant Bank, Dankotuwa Porcelain PLC, Colombo City Holdings PLC, Peninsular Properties (Private) Limited, Yaal Hotels (Private) Limited and Browns Beach Hotels PLC.

Add comment

reload, if the code cannot be seen
(↑) Write code
Campaigns Continue!
Famous Quotes for you

"Whether you think you can or you think you can't, you're right." -Henry Ford

Follow us
To connect permitted only files with the extension: .tpl or .php